New Liberalism 1902-1918: The New Liberal Government

HideShow resource information
  • The Election of 1906 Results:
    • Liberals: 401
    • Conservatives: 157
    • Labour: 29
    • Irish Nationalists: 83
  • David Lloyd George was a liberal minister from humble beginnings
  • Lloyd George became Chancellor of the Exchequer
  • Winston Churchill replaced Lloyd George as Board of Trade, 1908
  • Churchill was from wealthy backgrounds as was a Career political who used reform as a way to gain votes
  • Most…


No comments have yet been made

Similar History resources:

See all History resources »See all Modern Britain - 19th century onwards resources »