Cerebellum part 1


1. Which of these statements of the tracts to the archicerebellum is incorrect?

  • It affects the LM system bilaterally via descending vestibulo-spinal and reticospinal tracts
  • Afferent = Dorsal and ventral spinocerebellar tract from muscle and joint and cutaneous receptors to enter the cortex ipsilaterslly from vermis and paravermis via inf. and sup. cerebellar peduncles.
  • Efferent fibres= projects to fastigial nucleus which then goes to vestibular nuclei and reticular formation
  • afferent fibres= From vestibula nuclei in pons and medulla to cortex of ipsilateral flocculo-nodular lobe
1 of 7

Other questions in this quiz

2. what is the paleocerebellum formed by? (spinal part)

  • The midline of the vermis and paravermis and surounding globus and embelliform nuclei
  • foolluculonodular and fastigal nucleus
  • most of the cerebellar parts with dendate nucleus

3. Which of these is an afferent tract?

  • corticobulbar
  • reticospinal
  • vestibulospinal
  • spinocerebellar
  • rubrospinal tract
  • corticospinal

4. Which of these statement are incorrect?

  • Neocerebellum is the cerebral part and is the largest part but all embyologically the newest part
  • Efferent fibres comes Superior cerebellar peduncles and fastigal nucleus in inferior cerebellar nucleus
  • Efferent divisions = vestibular cerebellum and lateral hemisphere
  • Afferent division = spinocerebellar and pontocerebellar

5. Which of theses is not an archicerebellum

  • Vestibular part
  • Flocculonodular lobe
  • Spinal Part
  • Fastigial nucleus


No comments have yet been made

Similar Medicine resources:

See all Medicine resources »See all neuroanatomy resources »