Development of Unborn Child

HideShow resource information

Pregnancy is divided into Three Trimesters;

  • 1-3 Months
  • 4-6 Months
  • 7-9 Months

Weeks 6 to 12

At Week 6;

  • There is the Initial Development of the Legs, Brain, Spine, Internal Organs, Blood, Bone, Muscles, Ears and Eyes.
  • The Embryos Heart is Beating.

At Week 8;

  • The Foetus begins to look more Human.
  • The Arms, Legs, Shoulders, Ears and Eyes can be seen.
  • The Foetus begin to move in the Amniotic Sac.
  • Heartbeat is visible on the Scan.

At Week 12, the Foetus;

  • Is Fully Formed.
  • Swims by Kicking.
  • Can Swallow, Clench a Fist, Hiccup and **** its Thumb.
  • Has well devloped Sex Organs.
  • Is Sensitive


No comments have yet been made

Similar Health & Social Care resources:

See all Health & Social Care resources »See all Exams resources »