RS Islam 5 pillars



Zakah - 2.5% of savings per year given to the poor/charities.

The Qur'an says Muslims must give to those in need. It is an obligation and a form of worsphip.

Muslims can donate to charities such as Islamic Relief or Muslim Aid.

Khums - 20% of excess income donated by Shi'a Muslims.

In Islam, wealth is given by God, for the benefit of all humans and it is the duty of those with wealth to share it and not use it selfishly. Gambling is a sin.

Prophet Muhammad practiced Zakah. 'The one who looks after and works for a widow and for a poor person is like a warrior fighitng for God's cause.' - Hadith

1 of 1


No comments have yet been made

Similar Religious Studies resources:

See all Religious Studies resources »See all Islam resources »