The Second Reich Constitution

A little quiz on the basic structure and fuctioning of Germany's Second Reich Constitution.

  • Created by: James
  • Created on: 02-11-09 14:52

1. The new German Reich with its 25 states included how many kingdoms?

  • Four: Prussia, Bavaria, Saxony and Wurttemburg
  • Four: Prussia, Saxony, Wurttemberg and Belgium
  • Three: Prussia, Saxony and Wurttemburg
1 of 9

Other questions in this quiz

2. Which is the Upper House of the Federal Parliament?

  • Government
  • Bureaucracy
  • Bundesrat
  • Reichstag

3. General Georg Leo von Caprivi was the second Chancellor of the Reich.

  • True
  • False

4. The Chancellor was directly responsible to which body of the constitution?

  • The Bureaucracy
  • The Kaiser
  • The Government
  • The Bundesrat
  • The Reichstag

5. How many seats did Prussia hold in the Bundesrat?

  • 27
  • 17
  • 7
  • 1




This is an excellent quiz to test your knowledge of the Second German Reich.

Similar History resources:

See all History resources »See all The rise of Germany from 1871 resources »