constructivist theory (cognative) Piaget

HideShow resource information

1. What are the 3 main stages in the Adaption process?

  • Assimilation, Accommodation, Equillibration
  • Assimilation, Presentation, Equillibration
  • Assissination, Equility, Housing
  • Assimilated, Prevention, Equilibritation
1 of 11

Other questions in this quiz

2. what are the 3 basic components of piagets theory

  • Schemas, Adaption process and Stages of development
  • Schemas, Sensorimotor stage and Preoperational stage
  • Adaption process, Schemas and Reactions
  • Stages of development, Schemas and Concrete Operation

3. In Schemas, what is the name of the stage from birth to 2 years?

  • The Sesnorimotor stage
  • The preoerational stage
  • The concrete operational stage
  • The formal operational stage

4. What stage and age are children at when they begin to be Egocentric, Animism and Artificalism?

  • The Preoperational Stage, 2-7 years
  • The Concrete Operational Stage, 11+
  • The Preoperational Stage, 7-11
  • The Concrete Operational Stage, 7-11

5. What are the final 2 stages called?

  • Formal Operational Stage, Adation Process
  • Assimilation and Formal Adaption Process
  • Formal Operational Stage, Equillibruim
  • Adaption Stages, Formal Operation Process





Similar Health & Social Care resources:

See all Health & Social Care resources »See all Understanding human behaviour and development resources »