5 Pillars Of Islam

All about the 5 Pillaz


5 Pillars of Islam

The 5 duties of each muslim to perform during their lives.

1 of 6


Shahadah is a statement professing monotheism and accepting Muhammad as Allah's messenger.

"I profess that There is no God but Allah, and Muhammad is his Messenger."

2 of 6


The requirement to pray 5 times a day.

  • Dawn
  • Noon
  • Mid afternoon
  • Sunset
  • Before bed
  • Face towards Meccah.
  • Focus on Allah.
  • Must be clean.
3 of 6


Giving as 'charity' as a form of purification.

Giving to the:

  • Poor
  • Refuges
  • Hungry
  • Travellers
  • Suppressed
4 of 6


Fasting during the month ofRamadan as an act of repentance or out of ritual. Days which are missed in Ramadan should be made up at a later date.

Those excluded from fasting:

  • Young
  • Old
  • Pregnant
  • Sick
5 of 6


Pilgrimidge to Mecca. Every abled-bodied and financially abled Muslim is required once in their life to go to Mecca. Striving for self improvement.

6 of 6


No comments have yet been made

Similar Religious Studies resources:

See all Religious Studies resources »See all Islam resources »