warsaw pact

View mindmap
  • Warsaw Pact
    • It was formed on May 14th 1955
    • Its members were the Soviet Union, Albania (until 1968), Bulgaria, Czechoslovakia, East Germany (until 1990), Hungary, Poland and Romania
    • The Warsaw Pact was established in 1955 to counter the threat from the NATO countries. It dissolved at the end of the Cold War in 1991.
    • A single act of aggression would cause all the other countries to fight. this would of started a chain reaction and cause a new world war.


No comments have yet been made

Similar History resources:

See all History resources »See all The Cold War resources »