The Economic Cycle

HideShow resource information
  • Created by: Ben_95
  • Created on: 30-03-14 12:29

Economic cycle = fluctuations in the level of real GDP.

Normally four stages of the economic cycle:

1. Recession - when the rate of economic groth becomes negative causing real GDP to fall.

2. Recovery - when economic growth becomes positive after a recession.

3. Boom - when actual growth exceeds economic growth.

4. Slowdown - when the economic


No comments have yet been made

Similar Economics resources:

See all Economics resources »See all Macroeconomic indicators resources »