The Nervous System

HideShow resource information

Sense Organs

A stimulus is a change in your enviroment whihc you may need to react

- You have five different sense organs = eyes, ears, nose, tongue and skin.

- They all contain different receptors. Receptors are groups of cells which are sensitive to a stimulus. They change stimulus energy (e.g light energy) into electrical impulses.

- A stimulus can be light, sound, touch, pressure, pain, chemical, or a change in position or temperature

1 of 1


No comments have yet been made

Similar Biology resources:

See all Biology resources »See all Nervous system, hormones and behaviour resources »