History: Terms of the Treaty of Versailles

HideShow resource information
  • Created by: Sunset
  • Created on: 02-01-13 14:03
View mindmap
  • Terms of the Treaty of Versailles
    • Territory
      • German Western Frontier
        • Alsace-Lorraine returned to France
        • Eupen and Malmedy given to Belgium
        • North Schelswig transferred to Denmark
        • Saar Coalfield put under League of Nations for 15 years
      • German Eastern Frontier
        • Independent Poland restored
        • Port of Danzig free under League
        • Upper Silesia divided between Germany and Poland
        • Port of Memel ruled by League
        • All German gains from Russia's defeat given to Poland, and from Latvia, Lithuania and Estonia
        • Anschluss forbidden
        • German colonies given to victorious powers as mandates
    • Military Restrictions
      • German army limited to 100 000 men
      • Conscription banned
      • Tanks and aircraft forbidden
      • Navy limited to 15 000 men
      • 6 battle ships, no submarines
      • Rhineland demilitarised
    • War Guilt
      • Germany had to accept guilt for the war
    • Reparations
      • £6.6 biliion


No comments have yet been made

Similar History resources:

See all History resources »See all resources »