5 Pillars of Islam

View mindmap
  • The 5 Pillars of Islam
    • Shahadah
      • 1st pillar of Islam. The 3rd and 4th lines are only declared by Shi'as. The first line is a declaration that Muslims reject anything but Allah. The 2nd recognises the role of Muhammed.
    • Salat
      • According to the Sunnah, Muslims should pray 5 times a day. It connects all Muslims around the world and they pray towards Mekka.
    • Zakat
      • Muslims should give a set proportion of their wealth to the poor and/or charities. It helps Muslims feel free of the love for matwerialistic things.
    • Sawm
      • Sawm is fasting. Muslims are made to fast during Ramadan. It is a good practice of self-disapline
    • Hajj
      • Once a year, Muslims from all over the world go to Mekka as brothers and sisters to show equality.


No comments have yet been made

Similar Religious Studies resources:

See all Religious Studies resources »See all Judaism resources »