• Created by: jlav78
  • Created on: 21-05-14 13:41


The Nine Plagues

God sent 10 different plagues to Egypt; The Plague of Blood, The Plague of Lice, The Plague of Frogs, The Plague of Flies, The Plague on Livestock, The Plague of Boils, The Plague of Hail, The Plague of Locusts, The Plague of Darkness and The Plague of the First Born Son. These Plagues were to show the Egyptians that the Israelites were God's chosen people. After the final plague, the Egyptians decided to let the Israelites go.

Parting of the sea

Pharaoh changed his mind and sent his army to reach the Israelites and bring them back. Moses, through God, parted the sea and let the Israelites through and then closed it over so that the Egyptians could not pass.

The Fasting of the Firstborn

Table with seder meal and Haggadah by every place (

The firstborn son will fast on the day before Passover to celebrate his or her escape from the tenth Plague. 

The Four Questions

Why do we eat unleavened bread?

Unleavened bread or matzo is…


No comments have yet been made