science revision for B2 Module of additional science GCSE

  • Created by: Alyson
  • Created on: 10-10-08 15:19

Animal Cells

Animal Cells are made up of five main parts. these parts are:

1. Ribosomes: Where PROTEIN is made

2. Nucleus: the CONTROL center

3. Mitochondria: through which energy is released for respiration

4. Cytoplasm: where chamical reactions happen

5. Cell Membrane: Allows things into and outof cells

1 of 3

Plant Cells

Plant cells are made up of eight main Parts. these parts are:

1. Nucleus: the CONTROL center

2. Chloroplasts: where CHLOROPHYLL is made

3. Permanent Vacuole

4. Cytoplasm: where chemical eractions happen

5. Ribosomes

6. Cellulose Cell Wall: to give the cell shape

7. Cell membrane: allows things into and out of cells

8. Mitochondria: through which energy is released for respiration/photosynthesis

2 of 3

Differences between Plant and Animal cells

3 of 3


No comments have yet been made

Similar Biology resources:

See all Biology resources »