Religious and Cultural Identity

HideShow resource information

1. If an animal is deemed "glatt" in Judaism, what does that mean?

  • That the animal must be slaughtered immediately.
  • That they have been prepared incorrectly, eg, the utensils have been cross contaminated.
  • That the animal is "smooth".
  • That the animal is "sharp".
1 of 17

Other questions in this quiz

2. What is another name for Islamic slaughtering?

  • Muhammad.
  • Tzitzit.
  • Zabihah.
  • Zelda.

3. How does a Muslim woman express their Religious Identity?

  • By identifying as British with a Geordie accent.
  • Through wearing modest clothing, commonly a Hijab.
  • By eating a McDonalds Big Mac.
  • By reading the Qu'ran at least seven times per day.

4. What is the name given to acceptable methods of slaughtering in Judaism?

  • Shechitah.
  • Kittel.
  • Haram.
  • Torah.

5. How do Jewish women express their Religious Identity through their dress?

  • They don't express their Religious Identity through dress.
  • Covering the collarbone, elbows and the knees.
  • By wearing a Tallit.
  • By wearing a hijab, niqab or burkha.


No comments have yet been made

Similar Religious Studies resources:

See all Religious Studies resources »See all Religious and Cultural Identity resources »