Other questions in this quiz

2. The CNS is defined as

  • The hippocampus and hypothalamus
  • All parts of the nervous system encased in bone
  • All parts of the nervous system
  • The temporal, occipital and frontal lobes.

3. Higher thinking takes place in the

  • Grey matter
  • Cerebellum
  • Hippocampus
  • White Matter

4. Folds in the brain surface are called

  • Ganglion
  • Gyrus
  • Meninges
  • Cortices

5. The hippocampus used to be removed to treat

  • ADHD
  • Schizophrenia
  • Epilepsy
  • Dyslexia


No comments have yet been made

Similar Psychology resources:

See all Psychology resources »See all Structure & Function of Nervous System resources »