Treaty of Versailles

HideShow resource information

Territorial Changes

- Alsace and Lorraine were returned to France

- Eupen and Malmedy went to Belgium

- Northern Schleswig went to Denmark

- Memel was taken over by the League (given to Lithuania in 1923)

- West Prussia, Posen and Upper Silesia were given to Poland. (East Prussia was now seperated from Germany by Polish land)

- The League took control of the Saar for


No comments have yet been made

Similar History resources:

See all History resources »See all Peacemaking 1918-1919 and the League of Nations resources »