Threats, opportunities and challenges faced 1509-12

HideShow resource information

The three main powers in the Tudor era were Spain, France and the Holy Roman Empire. 
At the start, France was ruled by Lous XII (from the Valois family) and the Holy Roman Empire was ruled by Maximilian I (Hapsburg family) and Spain was ruled by Ferdinand of Aragon.
Spain and the Holy Roman Empire were eventually united under Charles V, who also ruled Burgundy and the Netherlands. France


No comments have yet been made

Similar History resources:

See all History resources »See all British monarchy - Tudors and Stuarts resources »