The Threefold Trainings: wisdom, morality and meditation

  • Created by: gemshort
  • Created on: 21-05-18 15:11

The teachings of the Buddha concerning the Eightfold Path all begin with 'samma', meaning correct or right. The eight teachings are grouped into three categories: morality (sila), wisdom (prajna) and meditation (dhyana)

Samma ditti - right view (wisdom/prajna)

  • When a person is aware of the reality of life

Samma sankappa - right thought (wisdom/prajna)

  • Thinking only pure, wholesome and positive thoughts

Samma vaca - right speech (morality/sila)

  • Involves…


No comments have yet been made