The Four Noble Truths and the three types of dukkha

  • Created by: gemshort
  • Created on: 18-05-18 20:12

The Buddha's first sermon, the Dhammacakkappavattana Sutta, outlines the basic but central Buddhist teachings called the Four Noble Truths

  • Dukkha (all life is suffering)
  • Tanha (the origin of suffering is craving)
  • Nirodha (the cessation of suffering)
  • Magga (the path to end…


No comments have yet been made