Schoenberg, Peripetie

HideShow resource information

Schoenberg composed the Five Orchestral Piece in 1909

Peripetie is the fourth of the five orchestral pieces.

Peripetie was composed in 1922.


Made up of many short and fragmented motifs

Melodies are disjunct

Use of octave displacement

Techniques such as rhythmic augmentation and…


No comments have yet been made

Similar Music resources:

See all Music resources »See all Schoenberg resources »