Poor Law Commission

HideShow resource information
  • Created by: Abigail
  • Created on: 24-03-14 20:42
  • this was created in order to administer the Poor Law Amendment Act
  • they were based in Somerset House, London
  • the three main commissioners were;
    - Thomas Frankland Lewis
    - George Nicholls
    - John Shaw Lefevre
  • Edwin Chadwick had hoped to be a commissioner as well but he was…


No comments have yet been made

Similar History resources:

See all History resources »See all Modern Britain from 1750 resources »