Planning Practice & Policy

LPA = Local Planning Authority

DCLG = Department for Communities and Local Government; responsible for land use planning

NPPF = National Planning Policy Framework

RDA =  Regional Development Agency

social, economic, and environmental priorities

The coalition government radical changes to the planning system localism act 2011

Planning agreements and an planning obligations

examples additional road improvements, drainage works

removal of ministerial approval allowed planning authorities to obtain 'gain' for the community

cannot be secured by conditions attached to the approval

in times of booms consessions made to the planning authorities by developers to smooth the way for…


No comments have yet been made

Similar Government & Politics resources:

See all Government & Politics resources »