Mozart Symphony No. 40 analysis

HideShow resource information
  • Created by: Laura
  • Created on: 12-05-13 17:01

Mozart - Symphony No. 40 in G minor



·         It starts piano, which is different to most symphonies.

·         Bridge passage is forte.

·         Second subject gets louder as it goes on.

·         Development starts quiet, gets louder, and then ends quiet.

·         No diminuendos used, and only a few crescendos.



·         4/4 throughout

·         Uses some syncopation

·         Starts on beat 4 – a weaker beat (this is called an anacrusis).



·         ‘Molto Allegro’ (very fast)

·         Same tempo in whole piece



No comments have yet been made

Similar Music resources:

See all Music resources »See all Mozart resources »