HideShow resource information

Mitosis stages are Prophase, MetaPhase, Anaphase, Telophase and cytokinesis..

A way to remember the order - PRIME MINISTER AT THE CONFERENCE

In Prophase replicated chromosomes will become visible.

In Metaphase the chromosomes line up dont the middle of the cell

In Anaphase the replicas of each chromosomes are pulled apart to opposite poles of the cell by spindle fibres.

In telophase the cell pinches in the middle

In cytokinesis two new…


No comments have yet been made

Similar Biology resources:

See all Biology resources »See all Cellular processes and structure resources »