Korea Overview

  • Created by: Sophie
  • Created on: 19-04-13 19:24

Korea is an East Asian territory that is divided into two separate sovereign states; North Korea and South Korea. Located on the Korean Peninsula, Korea is bordered by China to the northwest and Russia to the northeast. It is separated from Japan to the East by the Korea Strait and the Sea of Japan (East Sea), and it separated from Taiwan to the south by the East China Sea. 

Korean is the official language of both North and South Korea, and (along with Mandarin) of Yanbian Korean Autonomous Prefecture in Manchuria area of China. Worldwide, there are up to 80 million speakers of the Korean language. South Korea has arouned 50 million speakers while North korea around 23 million.

The first 200 years…


No comments have yet been made