Extra revision on geography

HideShow resource information

Longitude lines run North to South, there are 360 of them, each of these are called a degree. The 0 degree line (or the Prime Meridean) runs through Greenwich, England, hints GMT (Greenwich Mean Time.)

Latitude lines run East to West, the 0 degrees latitude runs along the Equator. There are 90 degree lines to the North and South of the Equator. 90 degrees North is the North Pole and 90 degrees South is the South Pole.

Types of rain:

Convectional rain:

The process of convection in the atmosphere occurs when warm


No comments have yet been made

Similar All resources:

See all All resources »