Electromagnetic Spectrum

HideShow resource information

The Electromagnetic Spectrum

There are seven types of Electromagnetic Waves...

  • Radiowaves
  • Microwaves
  • Infrared
  • Visible Light
  • Ultraviolet
  • X-Rays
  • Gamma rays

Things you should know

Waves with a shorter wavelength have a higher frequency, and are a LOT more dangerous. e.g. Gamma Rays

Waves with a…


:) PurpleJaguar (: - Team GR


Good notes thanks :)

Similar Physics resources:

See all Physics resources »See all Electromagnetic Spectrum resources »