HideShow resource information

- All living organisms can be grouped into 5 kingdoms:

Plants- non-flowering (e.g. moss), flowering (e.g. daffodil) 

Animals- vertebrates (Have a backbone), invertebrates (no backbone)

Fungi (e.g. mushroom, yeast)

Bacteria (e.g. Ecoli)

Single celled organisms (e.g. ameoba)

- Recently, a three domain classification has been introduced.

Ancient bacteria (do not have a nucleus)

Bacteria (do not have a necleus)

Multicellular organisms (all have a nucleus)

- Organisms which have similar features and characteristics can be classifyed together in…


No comments have yet been made

Similar Biology resources:

See all Biology resources »See all Adaptations of organisms to their environment resources »