2nd Pillar Salah - Prayer

HideShow resource information
  • Created by: asma
  • Created on: 21-07-13 16:42

Salat – Prayer

·         All Muslims pray to Allah five times a day. These are: Fajr (dawn prayer), Zuhr (noon prayer), Asr (afternoon prayer), Maghrib (sunset prayer) and Isha (night prayer).

·         Salah consists of Rak’at (prayer movements) which includes standing, ruku (bowing), I’tidal (standing after bowing), prostration, sitting, a second prostration and then


No comments have yet been made

Similar Islamic Studies resources:

See all Islamic Studies resources »See all Pillars Of Islam resources »