The Ten Commandments

HideShow resource information

Commandments (God)

1. You shall have no other God's but me. 

 2. You shall not make yourself any idol, nor bow down to it or worship it.

3. You shall not missuse the name of the Lord.

1 of 4

Commandments (Neighbours)

4. You shall remember and keep the sabbath day holy.

5. Respect your mother and father.

6. You must not commit murder.

7. You must not commit adultery.

8. You must not steal.

9. You must not give false evidance against your neighbour.

10. You must not covet your neighbours possesions. 

2 of 4

The Eight Beatitudes of Jesus.

1. Blessed are the poor in spirit
for theirs is the kingdom of heaven

2. Blessed are they who mourn
for they shall be comforted

3. Blessed are the meek
for they shall inherit the earth

4. Blessed are they who hunger and thirst for righteousness
for they shall be satisfied

3 of 4

The Eight Beatitudes of Jesus (2)

5. Blessed are the merciful, 
for they shall obtain mercy

6. Blessed are the pure of heart
for they shall see God

7. Blessed are the peacemakers
for they shall be called children of God

8. Blessed are they who are persecuted for the sake of righteousness
for theirs is the kingdom of heaven.

4 of 4


No comments have yet been made

Similar Religious Studies resources:

See all Religious Studies resources »See all Christianity resources »