Chapter 11

HideShow resource information

Spearman - g factor

He defined the g factor as comprising three 'qualitative principles of cognition': apprehension of experience, eduction of relations and eduction of correlates. 

1 of 2


Sternberg's theory has three parts; he calls it a triarchic theory (meaning 'ruled by three'). The three parts of the theory deal with three aspects of intelligence: componential intelligence,experiential intelligence and contextual intelligence. 

2 of 2


No comments have yet been made

Similar Psychology resources:

See all Psychology resources »See all 11 resources »