Mao's China Timeline

HideShow resource information
  • Created by: Jav...
  • Created on: 23-02-14 20:32
Preview of Mao's China Timeline

First 188 words of the document:

Mao's China Timeline
1949- End of civil war
1949- Mao becomes president, PRC is established, CCP becomes the ruling party
1950- New Marriage laws
1950- Sino- soviet treaty
1951- The Three Anti's Campaign
1951- Mutual aid teams established
1952- The Five Anti's Campaign
1952- Agriculture Producers Co-operatives (APCs) formed (till 1953)
1953- First Five Year plan (till 1957)
1954- China removes 6 Bureaus and creates 13
1955- Much larger APCs
1955- Language reform passed
1957- The Hundred Flowers Campaign
1958- Second Five year plan/GLF (till 60 as it failed, but should be till 62)
1958- China's Great Famine (till 1962)
1959- Bad weather (including 1960)
1959- Lushan conference
1959- Succession struggle begins
1960- the relationship between the soviet strains and breaks
1962- The Third Five Year plan (till 1965)
1962- Mao resigns as President, Liu Shaoqi become pres
1963- Mao is sidelined and already regrets giving up his power
1966- Mao regains his power
1966- Cultural Revolution begins (till 1969)
1966- All universities closed for 2 years

Other pages in this set

Page 2

Preview of page 2

Here's a taster:

The fall off Lin Biao
1976- Mao dies
1976- Deng Xiaoping become president and chairman
1976- the gang of four is arrested…read more


No comments have yet been made

Similar History resources:

See all History resources »See all resources »