If you were an enzyme, what enzyme would you be?

  • 34 votes

I'd be DNA helicase so I could unzip your genes ;)

Posted Fri 3rd May, 2013 @ 09:37 by emuw2

13 Answers

  • 3 votes

Lol. I'd be DNA ligase.

Answered Fri 3rd May, 2013 @ 15:01 by Tilly - Team GR
  • 3 votes

Such a great Science chat up line

Answered Fri 3rd May, 2013 @ 16:30 by Charlotte
  • 2 votes

Waz - An enzyme is a protein that is able to start a reaction off and lower the activation energy needed to start the proccess. It's also known as a catalyst.

I think that I would be sucrase because I like people who are kind, and you're so sweet :)

Answered Sat 24th August, 2013 @ 12:29 by Aishwarya
  • 1 vote

I'd be lysosome because I would break you down! And make you cry me in the form of tears!!!!

Answered Wed 22nd May, 2013 @ 16:36 by Alice Deane
  • 0 votes

I would be a restriction endonuclease enzyme so I can cut plasmids :P

Answered Wed 29th May, 2013 @ 07:32 by Varshini
  • 0 votes

I would be Amylase to brek down the carbohydrates

Answered Sun 18th August, 2013 @ 03:13 by srijana
  • 0 votes

I'd be an amylase yum yum :3

Answered Sun 1st September, 2013 @ 03:02 by Dana
  • 0 votes

I would be a Protease!

Answered Thu 12th December, 2013 @ 19:23 by Anisa -Team GR
  • 0 votes

DNA polymerase so I can make a human (just like Frankenstein

Answered Mon 24th March, 2014 @ 16:52 by KalebMcGinn
  • 0 votes

Dna Ligase so i can splice things together...

Kind of like a biological cupid heuheuheuh

Answered Fri 2nd May, 2014 @ 14:34 by LippytheGreat
  • 0 votes

Carbonic Anhydrase. Needed in the Bohr Effect, Important with respiration...Die without it :L

Answered Thu 29th May, 2014 @ 13:22 by Laura_Bryant
  • -2 votes

I would be a protein enzyme!!

Answered Mon 17th June, 2013 @ 19:15 by Iqra §§¢
  • -16 votes

i dunno what an enzyme is :/

Answered Fri 3rd May, 2013 @ 18:08 by Waz