Do you have a part time job, do you want one and have you been turned down for one?

  • 0 votes

For some research for Sociology at A level would you mind stating your gender, whether you want or have a part time job and if you have tried and been turned down. Also any comments such as why you want or don't want a job, your hourly rate and how you spend or would spend the money. Thank you.

P.S It is all kept totally anonymous!

Posted Mon 19th March, 2012 @ 11:02 by Charlotte

3 Answers

  • 0 votes

I'm female, did have a part time job from when I turned 16 to the xmas just gone (just over a year), and I earned over 21 minimum wage (about £6 an hour). I saved the money and spent it on driving lessons. I quit because it was too much work will college as well, and I haven't been turned down for any :)

Answered Mon 19th March, 2012 @ 12:33 by Beth Haworth
  • 0 votes

Thank you very much!

Answered Mon 19th March, 2012 @ 12:53 by Charlotte
  • 0 votes

im female, last week I emailed like 7 places and got no replies except one which read 'sorry no vacancies' after i wrote an email (here's a section of it, not the full thing)

It has always been an ambition of mine to work with animals. I have been with animals from a very young age and I think that this has proved valuable as it has given me a sense of responsibility. Animals that I have kept include dogs, hamsters, cats, mice, fish and rabbits  - I currently have a bearded dragon and a yorkshire terrier which I have keep myself at home.   
I am hoping to go on to take a Zoology BSc Hons at Manchester University then to continue into a career in veterinary practice. I am currently home-schooled and take GCSE psychology, sociology, english, math and biology. Later this year I plan to start A Levels in Psychology, Environmental Studies and Biology.
I have experience working with horses as a volunteer for the RDA and I have been accepted onto a zookeeping course at Blackpool Zoo commencing 28th April 2012.
 
I would be grateful if you could contact me if you have any places available, or if you could keep my details on file for future reference.
 

Answered Mon 19th March, 2012 @ 13:26 by Rayanne :)