9 stages of labour

Each of the 9 stages of labour in a flow diagram

HideShow resource information
View mindmap
  • The 9 stages of labour!
    • Very strong contractions, pushing baby along the birth canal
      • Mother wants to push
        • MIdwife guides mother to slow down the birth of the top of the babys head
          • A small tear may happen
            • An episiotomy (cut of opening) may be needed
              • After head emerges babys body slides out
                • Baby may cry and breathe
                  • Umbilical cord is cut and clamped
                    • Baby becomes a seperate person


No comments have yet been made

Similar Home Economics: Child Development resources:

See all Home Economics: Child Development resources »