The five roots of Shi'a Islam

  • Created by: x.ashi.xo
  • Created on: 08-12-19 20:40
View mindmap
  • The five roots of Shi'a Islam (Usul ad-din)
    • Tawhid
      • the belief that God is one, almighty and unique.
    • Divine Justice (Adalat)
      • God will judge everyone on the Day of Judgement.
    • The Prophets (nubuwwah)
      • who should be respected, especially Muhammad (SAW)
    • Authority of the Imams (imamate)
      • These twelve Imams were chosen by God to lead Islam after Muhammad.
    • Day of resurrection (Al-Ma'ad)
      • Muslims will be resurrected and judged by God.


No comments have yet been made

Similar Religious Studies resources:

See all Religious Studies resources »See all Islam resources »