The Six Beliefs of Islam

View mindmap
  • Six Beliefs of Islam
    • The Six beliefs of Islam are the basic beliefs that Sunni Muslims accept
      • Importance:
        • They are the basic beliefs that all Sunni Muslims must accept in order to be considered a Muslim
        • The most important belief, Tawhid, is the centre of the Muslim Faith
      • The Six Beliefs:
        • 1. Tawhid - belief in the oneness of Allah
        • 2. Malaikah - the belief in the existence of angels
        • 3. Belief in the authority of holy books
        • 4. Nubuwwah and Risalah - belief in the prophets
        • 5. Belief in the Day of Judgement
        • 6. Al-Qadr - belief in predestination


No comments have yet been made

Similar Religious Studies resources:

See all Religious Studies resources »See all Islam resources »