Jo Shapcott

View mindmap
  • Jo Shaopcott (1953- Present Day)
    • Born in london
    • 3 award-winning collections
      • Electroplating the baby 1988
      • My life asleep 1998
      • Phrase Book 1992
    • won a number of literary prizes
      • commonwealth writers prize for first collection
      • forward prize for best collection
      • the national poetry competition twice
      • 2011 was awarded the queens golden medal for poetry
    • tender taxes her version of rilke was published 2001
    • most resent collection 'Mutability' was published 2010 and won the costa book award
    • her poems follow the theme of the fragility of the human body
    • 2002 she was appointed as CBE but due to her battle with cancer she had to refuse the honor


No comments have yet been made

Similar English Literature resources:

See all English Literature resources »See all Unseen poetry resources »