HSC five stages of risk assessmnet

HideShow resource information
View mindmap
  • Five stages of risk assessment
    • Stage 2
      • Decide who may be harmed and how
        • What type of injury
        • Consider requirements
          • E.g) Pregnancy
    • Stage 4
      • Record your findings and implement them
        • Share findings with the staff
        • Keep it simple
        • Document all info for future evidence
    • Stage 1
      • Identify the hazards
        • Walk around
        • Ask employees
        • Think about long term hazards to health
        • Visit HSE site
        • Check manufacturer's instructions
    • Stage 5
      • Review your assessment and update if necessary
        • Look back on any changes made
    • Stage 3
      • Evaluate the risks and decide on precautions
        • Think of solutions to the risk


Sam Morran


Really well laid out and excellent use of colour - perfect to help the visual learners.

Similar Health & Social Care resources:

See all Health & Social Care resources »See all Health and safety in care settings resources »