IGCSE Biology Section 1/A

You can combine this resource with others to create exactly what you need.

Page 1 of 18

The Eight Processes of Life.

Move- Living organisms can move with the use of muscles or can move because of slow growth

Respire- They get or make energy from their food, and can release it.

Sensitive- Living things respond to stimuli or changes in their surroundings.

Nutrition-  They need nutrition in order to provide them with energy and minerals.

Excrete- The removal of waste products such as carbon dioxide or urine. 

Reproduce- Organisms produce offspring, so that their species thrives.

Grow- They grow and develop, mostly increasing in size.

+ Living organisms can control their internal conditions (homeostasis) 

Want to see the full resource?

Get access to this and 1000s more study tools for £6.99


No comments have yet been made

Sign in to comment